Subscribe to Email Updates:

Enter your email address:

Events of Interest: Week of March 18-23, 2012

Marcia S. Smith
Posted: 18-Mar-2012
Updated: 19-Apr-2013 05:04 AM

The following events may be of interest in the week ahead.  They include a segment scheduled to air tonight (Sunday) on 60 Minutes about Elon Musk and SpaceX.

The House and Senate both are in session this week.

Sunday, March 18

Monday-Friday, March 19-23

  • Lunar and Planetary Science Conference (LPSC), The Woodlands, TX (near Houston)
    • Masursky lecture featuring Brown University's Dr. James Head on "Mars Climate History:  A Geological Perspective" on Monday from 1:30-2:30 pm CT (2:30-3:30 pm ET) will be livestreamed
    • NASA briefing by Associate Administrator for Science John Grunsfeld on Monday at 5:30 pm CT (6:30 pm ET) will be livestreamed 
    • Community Forum on Tuesday from 12:00-1:15 pm CT (1:00-2:15 pm ET) will be livestreamed

Tuesday, March 20

Wednesday, March 21

Wednesday-Thursday, March 21-22

Wednesday-Friday, March 21-23

Thursday, March 22

User Comments has the right (but not the obligation) to monitor the comments and to remove any materials it deems inappropriate.  We do not post comments that include links to other websites since we have no control over that content nor can we verify the security of such links.