Subscribe to Email Updates:

Enter your email address:

Three ISS Crew Members Set to Launch Wednesday Morning EST

Marcia S. Smith
Posted: 18-Dec-2012
Updated: 18-Dec-2012 10:36 PM

Three new crew members for the International Space Station (ISS) are due to launch at 7:12 am Eastern Standard Time (EST) tomorrow morning, Wednesday, December 19.  The launch will be at 6:12 am Central Standard Time or 6:12 pm local time at the launch site in Kazakhstan.

NASA TV will cover the launch of Soyuz TMA-07M live beginning at 6:00 am EST (5:00 am CST).   The three crew members are:

  • NASA astronaut Tom Marshburn
  • Canadian astronaut Chris Hadfield, who will become the first Canadian ISS commander later in his mission
  • Russian cosmonaut Roman Romanenko

User Comments has the right (but not the obligation) to monitor the comments and to remove any materials it deems inappropriate.  We do not post comments that include links to other websites since we have no control over that content nor can we verify the security of such links.