Subscribe to Email Updates:

Enter your email address:

Three ISS Crew Return to Earth, Apr 2017, Kazakhstan

10-Apr-2017 through 10-Apr-2017

Three International Space Station (ISS) crew members will return to Earth on April 10, 2017 Eastern Daylight Time after 173 days in space on their Soyuz MS-02 spacecraft.  They are:

  • NASA astronaut Shane Kimbrough
  • Roscosmos cosmonaut Sergey Ryzhikov
  • Roscosmos cosmonaut Andrey Borisenko

Undocking is at 4:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).  Landing in the steppes of Kazakhstan is at 7:20 am EDT (5:20 pm local time in Kazakhstan).  NASA TV will cover the events on April 10 live as follows:

  • 3:30 am EDT, undocking coverage begins
  • 6:00 am EDT, deorbit burn and landing coverage begins