Subscribe to Email Updates:

Enter your email address:

ISS Spacewalk, January 6, 2017, Earth orbit

06-Jan-2017 through 06-Jan-2017

Two spacewalks will take place at the International Space Station (ISS) on January 6 and January 13, 2017.  NASA TV coverage will begin at 5:30 am ET each day.

NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Peggy Whitson will make the January 6 spacewalk; Kimbrough and ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet will be the spacewalkers on January 13.  

They will upgrade the ISS power system.   A NASA press briefing at Johnson Space Center on January 4 will explain the purpose and procedure in more detail.  NASA TV will cover the press briefing at 2:00 pm ET (1:00 pm local time).